Health Bitch Yas

DISCLAIMER: All body types are beautiful. This post applies to my own aspirations for my body.
Basically if there is a God out there he wasted child bearing hips on me. These hips ain’t lying.

And don’t get me started on my tits and my shoulders.

These things have never changed. I don’t think they ever will.

And I’m ok with that.

It’s my stomach, my legs, my arms and my face which change with weight.

For the last few years I had been gaining a lot of weight. I was by no means unhealthy physically, but it drained me mentally.

Finally I decided to change things when my lovehandles started looking a lot more like rolls.

I changed my eating habits but still find time to enjoy my food, big girl gotta eat, right ladies?

I exercise a little more than I did (although still not as much as I should).

Slight alterations like not drinking soft drink, making home made meals instead of getting takeout and reading labels on the food I buy have led me to lose ten kilos in the last three months.

Now this is not much by any means. And if I really worked hard at it I could lose weight a lot quicker. But I’m enjoying my life and the rate I am going at.

Yesterday I dressed up to go to a music festival and decided to take a mirror selfie.

Got my perfect photo on the first try.

Today I sent a SnapChat to a guy without making much effort and without looking like Jabba the Hut.

Didn’t need to worry about angles.

I’m not saying that these things particularly worried me before I was losing weight, but I’ve noticed that I’m a lot happier with myself. A lot more… comfortable.

So I will continue living a healthy lifestyle and try to push myself to be better everyday. And being better means enjoying myself too.

I’m close to my goal body type. And achieving this has made me extremely happy.
Ladies and gentlemen, just make sure you are where you want to be. And if you aren’t, work towards it. Just know that you are beautiful regardless.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑